Absence Makes the Heart Something Something

My apologies for the radio silence around these parts the past few days. While I do my best not to let my silly ‘real life’ interfere with my true loves of footy and writing, occasionally, like a flood water, it seeps in and causes some damage.

So, while Captain Fantastic has been running over children with his car and God has been planning to return to Anfield, I’ve been quietly going about my personal business on the touchlines. Let’s just say that I was rotated out to keep me fresh for the latter portions of the season.

But, I apologize for those of you who are so good to visit Being Sven on a daily (or even weekly) basis. Normalcy will resume after the Marseille game and just like Jermaine Pennant, I’ll be serving it up over and over again — some on-target, some shockingly poor, but always with the effort.

3 Responses to “Absence Makes the Heart Something Something”


  1. 1 Ace Cowboy October 2, 2007 at 11:40 am

    That’s bullshit! Being Sven should always be in the Starting XI! That’s why we went and paid all that money…

  2. 2 nate October 2, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    Congrats Ace, you made me burst out laughing at the office, and now everyone’s staring.

    Come back soon, Sven, you know I’m one of those who’s here daily for your views.

  3. 3 playtorres October 3, 2007 at 4:44 pm

    It’s a shame that LFC couldn’t live up to that effort this afternoon. What a bunch of wank that game was. Do our players like having possession of the ball?

    Get well soon/come back soon Sven!


Leave a Reply

