The #7 With A Smile

Take a look at Liverpool’s new #7.

Watch a big chunk of his introductory interview over on the BBC.

6 Responses to “The #7 With A Smile”


  1. 1 ArkansasLFCSupporter July 29, 2008 at 10:01 am

    Finally!
    I like this signing…Torres and Keane could be a pretty potent partnership. Plus, with Stevie playing behind them, and with Babel subbing in occasionally at striker and other times playing on the wing, and I guess we have to mentio the tireless Kuyt, too……I really like the way our attack is shaping up.

  2. 2 Justin July 29, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Hey, I’m really glad to see this site up and about. The last time I checked I believe you were taking a break, I hope you can keep it going through the season…

    I love this signing because of Keane’s versatility. Without any natural wingers worth starting, Rafa’s best formation isn’t the 4-4-2. I think Keane can either play right behind Torres, or out to the right in 4-3-3. At the very least, his replacement of Crouch ensures the team won’t get lazy and play long-ball like it did when Crouch got minutes.

  3. 3 Justin July 29, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    Well, looking through the archives, I think I confused your site with another. Either way, I enjoy it.

  4. 4 Ace Cowboy July 30, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    Awesome signing…just awesome. Can’t wait to see what he does for this team — I’m assuming he cuts our draw numbers in half, which would be good enough to win the league some years. I don’t think he’s gonna score 20, but it shouldn’t matter — he can score 6 for all I care, but if he contributes a few game winners and sets up Torres, I’m all for it. I’m nervous to see what formations we use this season, but man, I’m geeked up for Keane.

  5. 5 beingsven August 1, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    Justin, regardless, welcome to the fold.

    I’m quite made up with the Keane signing as he’s a completely different striker then Torres (well, so was Crouchie, but…) that has proved he can do the business in the PL. Plus, he’s in his prime.

    Quite frankly, I fail to see how this won’t improve the team and our on-the-pitch production. Plus, his general demeanor/drive is an added bonus.

    Sure, 20 mil is a lot of a 28-year old. But, silverware would be a more than fair return.

  6. 6 Poker Fiend May 20, 2011 at 7:40 am

    I’ve seen the interview and I must say this guy seems pretty cool. I wish him all the best and can’t wait to see him kick some arse!


Leave a Reply

